Pisaditas de Vida y Muerte / Little Footsteps of Living and Dying

–por Abuela Margarita (Aug 05, 2016) [English below]

pasitosAbuela Margarita [AM]: Tengo 71 años. Nací en el campo, en el estado de Jalisco [en la parte del Planeta que llamamos México], y vivo en la montaña. Soy viuda, tengo dos hijas y dos nietos de mis hijas, pero tengo miles con l@s que he podido aprender el amor sin apego. Nuestro origen es la Madre Tierra y el Padre Sol. […] He venido a la Fira de la Terra para recordarles lo que hay dentro de cada un@.

Entrevistadora [E]: ¿Dónde vamos tras esta vida?

AM: ¡Uy hija mía, al disfrute! La muerte no existe. La muerte simplemente es dejar el cuerpo físico, si quieres te lo puedes llevar. Mi bisabuela era chichimeca, me crié con ella hasta los 14 años, era una mujer prodigiosa, una curandera, mágica, milagrosa. Aprendí mucho de ella. El poder del Cosmos, de la Tierra y del Gran Espíritu está ahí para tod@s, basta tomarlo. L@s curander@s valoramos y queremos mucho los cuatro elementos (fuego, agua, aire y tierra), los llamamos abuelos. La cuestión es que estaba una vez en [la parte del Planeta que llamamos]España cuidando de un fuego, y nos pusimos a charlar.

E: ¿Con quién?

AM: Con el fuego. ‘Yo estoy en ti’, me dijo. ‘Ya lo sé’, respondí. ‘Cuando decidas morir retornarás al espíritu, ¿por qué no te llevas el cuerpo?’, dijo. ‘¿Cómo lo hago?’, pregunté. ’Todo tu cuerpo está lleno de fuego y también de espíritu’ -me dijo-, ‘ocupamos el cien por cien dentro de ti. El aire es tus maneras de pensar y ascienden si eres liger@. De agua tenemos más del 80%, que son los sentimientos y se evaporan. Y tierra somos menos del 20%, ¿qué te cuesta cargar con eso?’.

E: ¿Y para qué quieres el cuerpo?

AM: Pues para disfrutar, porque mantienes los cinco sentidos y ya no sufres apegos. Ahora mismo están aquí con nosotras los espíritus de mi marido y de mi hija. El muertito más reciente de mi familia es mi suegro, que se fue con más de 90 años. Tres meses antes de morir decidió el día. ‘Si se me olvida -nos dijo-, me lo recuerdan’. Llegó el día y se lo recordamos. Se bañó, se puso ropa nueva y nos dijo: ‘Ahora me voy a descansar’. Se tumbó en la cama y murió. Eso mismo le puedo contar de mi bisabuela, de mi madre y mi padre, de mis tías…

E: Y usted, abuela, ¿cómo quiere morir?

AM: Como mi maestro Martínez Paredes, un maya poderoso. Se fue a la montaña: ‘Al anochecer vengan a por mi cuerpo’. Se le oyó cantar todo el día y cuando fueron a buscarle, la tierra estaba llena de pisaditas. Así quiero yo morirme, danzando y cantando.

¿Sabe lo que hizo mi papá? Una semana antes de morir se fue a recoger sus pasos. Recorrió los lugares que amaba y visitó a la gente que amaba y se dio el lujo de despedirse. La muerte no es muerte, es el miedo que tenemos al cambio. Mi hija me está diciendo: ‘Habla de mí’, así que le voy a hablar de ella.

E: Su hija, ¿también decidió morir?

AM: Sí. Hay mucha juventud que no puede realizarse, y nadie quiere vivir sin sentido.

E: ¿Qué merece la pena?

AM: Cuando miras a los ojos y dejas entrar al otro en ti y tú entras en el otro y te haces uno. Esa relación de amor es para siempre, ahí no hay hastío. Debemos entender que somos seres sagrados, que la Tierra es nuestra Madre y el Sol nuestro Padre. Hasta hace bien poquito los huicholes no aceptaban escrituras de propiedad de la tierra. ‘¿Cómo voy a ser propietario de la Madre Tierra?’, decían.

E: Aquí la tierra se explota, no se venera.

AM: ¡La felicidad es tan sencilla! Consiste en respetar lo que somos, y somos Tierra, Cosmos y Gran Espíritu. Y cuando hablamos de la Madre Tierra, también hablamos de la mujer que debe ocupar su lugar de educadora. […] Las mujeres pueden usar el poder del Gran Espíritu en el momento que quieran. Cuando entiendes quién eres, tus pensamientos se hacen realidad. Yo, cuando necesito algo, me lo pido a mí misma. Y funciona.

E: Hay muchos creyentes que ruegan a Dios, y Dios no les concede.

AM: Porque una cosa es ser limosnero y otra, ordenarte a ti mism@, saber qué es lo que necesitas. Muchos creyentes se han vuelto dependientes, pero el espíritu es totalmente libre; eso hay que asumirlo. Nos han enseñado a adorar imágenes en lugar de adorarnos a nosotr@s mism@s y entre nosotr@s.

E: Mientras no te empaches de ti mism@.

AM: Debemos utilizar nuestra sombra, ser más liger@s, afinar las capacidades, entender. Entonces es fácil curar, tener telepatía y comunicarse con l@s otr@s, las plantas, los animales. Si decides vivir todas tus capacidades para hacer el bien, la vida es deleite.

–Abuela Margarita. Extracto de la entrevista: Cuando quiero algo, me lo pido a mí misma.    [Ilustración ofrecida como un regalo anónimo :-)]

____________________________

Grandmother Margarita [GM]: I am 71 years old. I was born in the countryside, in the state of Jalisco [on the part of the planet we call Mexico], and live in the mountains. I am a widow, I have two daughters and two grandchildren of my daughters, but I have thousands with whom I have learned love without attachment. Our origin is Mother Earth and Father Sun. […] I came to the Fair of the Earth to remind you all what’s inside each one you.

Interviewer [I]: Where do we go after this life?

GM: Oh my dear one! We go to the enjoyment! Death does not exist. Death is simply to leave the physical body and, if you want, you can take it with you. My great-grandmother was Chichimeca, I grew up with her until I was 14 years old, she was a prodigious woman, a mediceine woman, magical, miraculous. I learned a lot from her. The power of the Cosmos, of the Earth and of the Great Spirit is there for everyone, we just need to take it. We healers value and love the four elements (fire, water, air and earth), we call them grandparents. The point is that I was once in [the part of the planet we call] Spain looking after a fire, and we began to chat.

I: With who?

GM: With the fire. ‘I am in you,’ he said. ‘I already know it,’ I answered. ‘When you decide to die you will return to the spirit, why do not you take the body?’ He said. ‘How do I do it?’ I asked. ‘Your whole body is full of fire and spirit’ also the fire said, ‘we are one hundred percent of what you are made of. Air is your ways of thinking and they rise if you are light. We are more than 80 % water, which are the feelings and they evaporate. And we are less than 20% earth, is that really too much to carry?

I: And what do you want the body for?

GM: Well, to enjoy, because you keep the five senses and you no longer suffer from attachment. Right now, the spirits of my husband and my daughter are right here with us. The latest person who died from my family is my father in-law, who died when he was more than 90 years old. Three months before he died he decided the day of his death. ‘If I forget’ he told us, ‘remind me.’ The day had come and we reminded him. He took a shower, put on new clothes and he said, ‘Now I’m going to rest’. He laid down in bed and died. Just that I can tell about my great-grandmother, my parents, my aunts…

I: And you, Grandma, how do you want to die?

GM: As my teacher Martínez Paredes, a powerful Mayan. He went to the mountain: ‘In the evening come for my body’. He was heard to be singing all day and when they went to look for him, the earth was filled with little footprints. That’s how I want to die, dancing and singing.

Do you know what my dad did? A week before he died he went to collect his footsteps. He toured the places he loved and visited the people and he had the luxury of saying goodbye. Death is not death, it is the fear we have to change. My daughter is telling me: ‘Talk about me’, so I’m going to talk about her.

I: Your daughter, also decided die?

GM: Yes. There is a lot of youth can not be fullfilled, and nobody wants to live without meaning.

I: What is worth it?

GM: When you look into someone’s eyes and let in the other in you and you enter into the other and you become one. That relationship of love is forever, there’s no tedium. We must understand that we are sacred beings, that Earth is our Mother and the Sun our Father. Until very recently the Huichol people did not accept deeds for the land. ‘How can I become owner of Mother Earth?’, they said.

I: Here the land is exploited, not venerated.

GM: Happiness is so simple! It is to respect what we are, and we are Earth, Cosmos and Great Spirit. And when we talk about Mother Earth, we are also talking about women and their place they must take as educators. […] Women can use the power of the Great Spirit at the time they want. When you understand who you are, your thoughts become reality. I, when I need something, I request it to myself. And it works.

I: There are many believers who pray to God, and God does not give them.

GM: Because it is one thing to be a beggar and another, to order yourself and know what you need. Many believers have become dependent, but the spirit is totally free; that needs to be addressed. We have been taught to worship images instead of worship ourselves and each other.

I: As long as you don’t fill up with yourself.

GM: We must use our shadow, be lighter, tune up our skills and understand. Then it is easy to heal, have telepathy and communicate with others, plants, animals. If you decide to live all your abilities to do good, life is delight.

–Abuela Margarita. Excerpt from the interview: When I want something, I request it to myself.  [Illustration offered as an anonymous gift :-)]

About Pancho

To live in radical joyous shared servanthood to unify humanity.
This entry was posted in ahimsa, anarchism, anarchy, astrobiology, Awakin Oakland, education, fearlessness, gift-economy, meditation, natural philosophy, nonviolence, Peace Army, satyagraha, science, soulforce, WednesdaysOnFridays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

